I love NED!

Yesterday: 6 months and 1 day after I learned I had an aggressive stage 4 cancer, I sat in the doctor’s office, crying, absorbing the fact that I was really in remission.

I’m still processing that there is no evidence of disease in my body. NED!

Praise God!

The oncologist commented last week, and again yesterday, that she can’t believe it happened this “fast”….fast? It seems like a LONG time….and a lot in 6 months…and yet it is quick in comparison to what some must suffer. And then….they talk about when it will return. I said “if.” I’ll continue to say “if.” I know for now they want monthly labs and appointments….because they are sure it will be back with a vengeance.

I’m hoping to prove them wrong. I’ll be a sample of size 1. 🙂   I know I have a lot of work to do to get my body healed from the effects of treatment. And I know that there will always be days that I will struggle emotionally…especially when my monthly lab tests roll around….or when I feel a twinge or ache or pain somewhere else….because doubt and worry will creep in quickly….

But….I am in remission. Something they thought might not happen! No sign of disease anywhere in my body. I find myself still emotional today….so incredibly grateful….so thankful…still in disbelief at all that has happened this year…..

Thank you--for all the support & prayers….I know God is using this…somehow…and I know He has walked with me and will continue to do so. I know He will guide me in finding immune healing…and more so how He wants to use my story.

I am grateful for the medical staff who have supported me through this, and a special shout out to my integrated doctor and my acupuncturist.

And a super shout out to my hubby… whose family nickname is incidentally Ned. 💕

It’s a super rainy day today…and yes, I’d like to hike. But that’s ok. The view is still amazing ….I’m taking Cuddles on a therapy visit finally….I’ve got grading to do…I want to bake….a book is calling my name….and I will be continuing to say thank you in my heart.

Be blessed today, and be encouraged! God is faithful.

Proverbs 18:10 The name of the Lord is a strong fortress: the godly run to Him and are safe.

7 thoughts on “I love NED!

  1. Praise God that there is no sign of disease, Diane! I was talking to Him about you on the way to Williamsport today, then later saw this post. I will continue to pray for your physical and emotional healing and for sustained remission. Much love to you my friend. Sending you hugs too. I am so thankful to God for you.

    Like

Leave a comment